Marlborough School - An independent day school for girls grades 7-12

Academic Resource Center

Marlborough’s Academic Resource Center, or ARC, bridges traditional and cutting-edge resources as the community hub for research, academic technology, and innovation. Students, faculty, and staff access rich database and print collections containing over 14,000 titles, including 80 alumnae authors. Intentional, curriculum-based academic technology integration supports teaching and learning.

The SPARC (Special Projects in the ARC) space houses Marlborough’s Robotics program, Entrepreneurship studies, Computer Science classes, and Digital Citizenship course, infusing students’ experiences with creative problem-solving, collaboration, and technical skills.

The SPARC space also supports Marlborough’s STEM program. STEM, a nationally recognized acronym, refers to the academic fields of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math. The STEM Program at Marlborough is an interdepartmental effort to increase student enthusiasm for STEM fields and cultivate a love of creation and inquiry. Students engage with STEM through course curricula, as well as through themed clubs and teams.

Tom Wadbrook
Director of Administrative and Academic Technology
Tom.Wadbrook@marlborough.org

Shauna.JPG

Shauna Callahan
Associate Director of Academic Technology
Shauna.Callahan@marlborough.org

Ida Dahan
Associate Director of Administrative Technology
Ida.Dahan@marlborough.org

Nichole Gomez.JPG

Nichole Gomez
Librarian
Nichole.Gomez@marlborough.org

Joe Cardenas.JPG

Joe Cardenas
Technology Support Specialist
Joe.Cardenas@marlborough.org

Tram Tran

Tram Tran
Network Administrator
Tram.Tran@Marlborough.org