Marlborough School - An independent day school for girls grades 7-12

School Leadership

Senior Administration

Head of School Dr. Priscilla G. Sands
(323) 964-8476 Priscilla.Sands@marlborough.org
Director of Educational & Counseling Services
Dr. Marisa Crandall
(323) 964-84 Marisa.Crandall@marlborough.org
Director of Middle School Sean Fitts (323) 964-874 Sean.Fitts@marlborough.org
Associate Head of Finance & Administration Nick Hernandez (323) 964-8435 Nick.Hernandez@marlborough.org
Associate Head of Academics Laura Hotchkiss '86
(323) 964-8470 Laura.Hotchkiss@marlborough.org
Director of Advancement Lynn McCarthy (323)964-8416 Lynn.McCarthy@marlborough.org
Director of Communications Carly Rodriguez (323) 964-8420 Carly.Rodriguez@marlborough.org
Director of Academic & Administrative Technology

Tom Wadbrook

(323) 964-8408

Tom.Wadbrook@marlborough.org

Director of Enrollment Management

Jeanette Woo Chitjian

(323) 964-8451

Jeanette.WooChitjian@marlborough.org

Administration

Associate Director of Major GiftsAlexa Almazan(323) 964-8439Alexa.Almazan@marlborough.org
Associate Director of Alumnae Relations Julianna Arnold '87 (323) 964-8417 Julianna.Arnold@marlborough.org
Associate Director of Academic Technology Shauna Callahan (323) 964-8407 Shauna.Callahan@marlborough.org
Associate Director of Administrative Technology Ida Dahan (323) 964-8443 Ida.Dahan@marlborough.org
Dean of College CounselingMonica DePriest(323) 964-8442Monica.DePriest@marlborough.org
Associate Director of Annual Giving Karen Harwitt (323) 964-8411 Karen.Harwitt@marlborough.org
Communications Manager Ashley Myers-Turner (323) 964-8409 Ashley.Myers-Turner@marlborough.org
Human Resources Manager Amanda Delay (323) 964-8424 Amanda.Delay@marlborough.org
Facilities Manager Matt Riddle (323) 964-8436 Matt.Riddle@marlborough.org
Controller/Business ManagerMichelle Shanks(323) 964-8433

Michelle.Shanks@marlborough.org

Dean of College CounselingBrian K. Smith(323) 964-8441BrianK.Smith@marlborough.org
Associate Director of AdmissionsChristine Thornton(323) 964-8452Christine.Thornton@marlborough.org
Dean of College CounselingJawaan Wallace(323) 964-8446Jawaan.Wallace@marlborough.org

Academic Department Heads

Co-Department Head, English Dr. Deborah Banner
(323) 935-1147 x610 Deborah.Banner@marlborough.org
Co-Department Head, English Dr. David Long
(323) 935-1147 x619 David.Long@marlborough.org
Department Head, History and Social Sciences Jonathon Allen
(323) 935-1147 x674 Jonathon.Allen@marlborough.org
Department Head, Mathematics Dr. Christopher Talone (323) 935-1147 x644 Chris.Talone@marlborough.org
Co-Department Head, Performing Arts
Gleason Bauer (323) 935-1147 x625 Gleason.Bauer@marlborough.org
Co-Department Head, Performing Arts
Mpambo Wina (323) 935-1147 x624 Mpambo.Wina@marlborough.org
Department Head, Physical Education
Julie Napoleon (323) 964-8465 Julie.Napoleon@marlborough.org
Department Head, Science Jennifer Garrison Ross (323) 935-1147 x662 Jennifer.GarrisonRoss@marlborough.org
Department Head, Visual Arts
Gina Woodruff (323) 964-8462 Gina.Woodruff@marlborough.org
Department Head, World Languages Elizabeth Vitanza (323) 935-1147 x636 Elizabeth.Vitanza@marlborough.org

Alumnae Council

The Alumnae Council is the representative body of the alumnae constituency and consists of graduates representing a broad range of decades. The Council is dedicated to creating new opportunities to reengage alumnae with the School, fellow classmates, and the extended Marlborough community and annually commits itself to the Angel Project, which funds the Ada S. Blake Memorial Fund for financial aid, and to the selection of Woman of the Year, Marlborough’s alumnae recognition award. The Council organizes alumnae reunions, special events, and regional gatherings.

Executive Officers
Katherine Horton Burford 1987 President
Missy Mingst Kolsky 1987 Vice-President, Angel Fund
Juliet Kaz Brumlik 1986
Vice-President, Alumnae Day
Dolly Klock Doris 1988 Recording Secretary
Terrell Avazian Perfitt 1981 Corresponding Secretary
Courtney Cummings Wolff 1991 Nominating Committee Chair
Courtney Cummings Wolff 1991 Board of Trustees Liaison
Ali Jack Conaty
Young Alumnae Council President
Members-At-Large
Julianna Arnold '87
Heather Tompson Bass '88
Eraka Bath ’89
Elizabeth Bendana '96
Anne McIntyre Bessant ’85
Stacy Sukov Blackman '89
Nicole Silverton Brooks '89
Katie Root Browning ’93
Juliet Kaz Brumlik ’86
Katherine Horton Burford '87
Kristy Ardell Burns ’94
Jeanette Woo Chae '83
Ali Jack Conaty '02
Sarah Keller Cox ’84
Charmaine Craig '89
Dolly Klock Doris ’88
Kim Dunne ’81
Elizabeth Oblath Engelberg ’93
Cheryl Holt Fletcher '69
Noelle Swan Gilbert ’82
Nicole Harb Gogolak '89
Louise Cavanaugh Griffith ’53
Lisa Bell Hutchins ’79
Carolyn Marounian Kassabian '93
Bridget Gless Keller ’84
Christina Kim ’92
Monica Randazzo Kirchner '89
Missy Mingst Kolsky ’87
Suzy Koudsi ’91
Anita-Marie Hill Laurie ’86
Jennifer Levin '82
Cindy Boyd MacPherson ’83
Blythe Cotton Maling ’92
Michelle Harb McCormick '94
Ana Genender O’Brien ’89
Jamice Oxley ’02
Amy Robinson '91
Jaye Toellner Rogovin '81
Donna Russell ’69
Lanita Scott ’84
Cici Sears ’68
Kathryn Shaw-Cutter ’82
Pam Rule Sullivan '66
Kathy Marik Thompson '83
Courtney Cummings Wolff '91
Victoria Yust ’77