Marlborough School - An independent day school for girls grades 7-12

School Leadership

Senior Administration

Head of School Dr. Priscilla G. Sands
(323) 964-8476
Director of Educational & Counseling Services
Dr. Marisa Crandall
(323) 964-84
Director of Middle School Sean Fitts (323) 964-874
Associate Head of Finance & Administration Nick Hernandez (323) 964-8435
Associate Head of Academics Laura Hotchkiss '86
(323) 964-8470
Director of Advancement Lynn McCarthy (323)964-8416
Director of Communications Carly Rodriguez (323) 964-8420
Director of Academic & Administrative Technology

Tom Wadbrook

(323) 964-8408

Director of Enrollment Management

Jeanette Woo Chitjian

(323) 964-8451


Associate Director of Major GiftsAlexa Almazan(323)
Associate Director of Alumnae Relations Julianna Arnold '87 (323) 964-8417
Associate Director of Academic Technology Shauna Callahan (323) 964-8407
Associate Director of Administrative Technology Ida Dahan (323) 964-8443
Dean of College CounselingMonica DePriest(323)
Associate Director of Annual Giving Karen Harwitt (323) 964-8411
Communications Manager Ashley Myers-Turner (323) 964-8409
Human Resources Manager Amanda Delay (323) 964-8424
Facilities Manager Matt Riddle (323) 964-8436
Controller/Business ManagerMichelle Shanks(323) 964-8433

Dean of College CounselingBrian K. Smith(323)
Associate Director of AdmissionsChristine Thornton(323)
Dean of College CounselingJawaan Wallace(323)

Academic Department Heads

Co-Department Head, English Dr. Deborah Banner
(323) 935-1147 x610
Co-Department Head, English Dr. David Long
(323) 935-1147 x619
Department Head, History and Social Sciences Jonathon Allen
(323) 935-1147 x674
Department Head, Mathematics Dr. Christopher Talone (323) 935-1147 x644
Co-Department Head, Performing Arts
Gleason Bauer (323) 935-1147 x625
Co-Department Head, Performing Arts
Mpambo Wina (323) 935-1147 x624
Department Head, Physical Education
Julie Napoleon (323) 964-8465
Department Head, Science Jennifer Garrison Ross (323) 935-1147 x662
Department Head, Visual Arts
Gina Woodruff (323) 964-8462
Department Head, World Languages Elizabeth Vitanza (323) 935-1147 x636

Alumnae Council

The Alumnae Council is the representative body of the alumnae constituency and consists of graduates representing a broad range of decades. The Council is dedicated to creating new opportunities to reengage alumnae with the School, fellow classmates, and the extended Marlborough community and annually commits itself to the Angel Project, which funds the Ada S. Blake Memorial Fund for financial aid, and to the selection of Woman of the Year, Marlborough’s alumnae recognition award. The Council organizes alumnae reunions, special events, and regional gatherings.

Executive Officers
Katherine Horton Burford 1987 President
Missy Mingst Kolsky 1987 Vice-President, Angel Fund
Juliet Kaz Brumlik 1986
Vice-President, Alumnae Day
Dolly Klock Doris 1988 Recording Secretary
Terrell Avazian Perfitt 1981 Corresponding Secretary
Courtney Cummings Wolff 1991 Nominating Committee Chair
Courtney Cummings Wolff 1991 Board of Trustees Liaison
Ali Jack Conaty
Young Alumnae Council President
Julianna Arnold '87
Heather Tompson Bass '88
Eraka Bath ’89
Elizabeth Bendana '96
Anne McIntyre Bessant ’85
Stacy Sukov Blackman '89
Nicole Silverton Brooks '89
Katie Root Browning ’93
Juliet Kaz Brumlik ’86
Katherine Horton Burford '87
Kristy Ardell Burns ’94
Jeanette Woo Chae '83
Ali Jack Conaty '02
Sarah Keller Cox ’84
Charmaine Craig '89
Dolly Klock Doris ’88
Kim Dunne ’81
Elizabeth Oblath Engelberg ’93
Cheryl Holt Fletcher '69
Noelle Swan Gilbert ’82
Nicole Harb Gogolak '89
Louise Cavanaugh Griffith ’53
Lisa Bell Hutchins ’79
Carolyn Marounian Kassabian '93
Bridget Gless Keller ’84
Christina Kim ’92
Monica Randazzo Kirchner '89
Missy Mingst Kolsky ’87
Suzy Koudsi ’91
Anita-Marie Hill Laurie ’86
Jennifer Levin '82
Cindy Boyd MacPherson ’83
Blythe Cotton Maling ’92
Michelle Harb McCormick '94
Ana Genender O’Brien ’89
Jamice Oxley ’02
Amy Robinson '91
Jaye Toellner Rogovin '81
Donna Russell ’69
Lanita Scott ’84
Cici Sears ’68
Kathryn Shaw-Cutter ’82
Pam Rule Sullivan '66
Kathy Marik Thompson '83
Courtney Cummings Wolff '91
Victoria Yust ’77